Water Heaters Only, Inc Customer Reviews

Water Heaters Only, Inc Los Angeles Customer Photos 1Water Heaters Only Inc Los Angeles 5 star customerswater heater repair great review

Below are a small sample from our thousands of customer reviews. Enjoy hearing what our customers have to say about using our services and why you should choose W.H.O. for your water heater replacement. If you have questions or need service call us, 323-234-7071 – we answer our phones 24/7/365 and do not charge extra for evening or weekend service.

5 Star Rated Service“We found Water Heaters Only on Yelp and had called for an estimate. We had three companies come out and I liked Ron G from Water Heaters Only best. We were very happy and surprised that his estimate was lowest and they had amazing reviews. Ron showed up on time and did a very clean job. Excellent work! Thank you Ron! I highly recommend and would use again.”

Doug M, March 2020, Los Angeles Area, CA. Provided By Google

5 Star Rated Service“Best customer service I’ve seen in a while – From the first phone call to installation and then cleanup. Laurie took my call and did NOT immediately demand my address – she asked me questions and gave me the realistic albeit painful news that my aunt had a 32-year-old water heater and would most likely need to replace it & gave us an estimate. Tony showed up the next day with a smile and the more painful news that the estimate would be higher due to all of the surrounding junk blocking the water heater. And afterwards he put everything back, right where it was, and still smiling. This company is doing something right cuz the employees are all know how to treat the customer. Inv#113457, installed 3/11/19. Thanks from Maria in Orange.”

Pamela C, March 2020, Los Angeles Area, CA. Provided By Google

5 Star Rated Service“Came home to a leaking water heater with no hot water. Mike C came immediately the next day, installed a brand new water heater within an hour and at a reasonable price. Extremely satisfied with the work as well as his great customer service. Definitely recommend the company and ask for Mike! You won’t be disappointed!”

Wayne T, March 2020, Los Angeles Area, CA. Provided By Google

5 Star Rated Service“Back to hot water in one day. Thanks Ron for great service.”

Alleen J, March 2020, Los Angeles Area, CA. Provided By Google

5 Star Rated Service“I’m very satisfied with our new water heater, Tony our installer is very nice and helpful, unfortunately i couldn’t be home for the whole time, had to take a family member to her Doctor’s appointment. Thank you Water Heaters for your great service”

David G, March 2020, Los Angeles Area, CA. Provided By Google

5 Star Rated Service“I had Mario who provided exceptional service. He is a true professional and I hope if I need a service in the future to be served by him. Thank you Mario!”

Boris K, March 2020, Los Angeles Area, CA. Provided By Google

5 Star Rated Service“I needed to replace my water heater. Mike C arrived within 2 hours. He explained what he was going to do—did the work efficiently and professionally. He was polite and completed the job in 90 minutes. I would definitely recommend your company, and Mike C”

Kieth K, February 2020, Los Angeles Area, CA. Provided By Google

5 Star Rated Service“Fast, clean and professional!”

Jose G, February 2020, Los Angeles Area, CA. Provided By Google

5 Star Rated Service“My water heater went out for the second time in two months. I called a local company that “repaired” my heater two months ago and they came out. They offered no help just relit the pilot and charged me for the visit. Two hours later pilot went out and I called to complain and was told they couldn’t do anything. I did a few searches and came across Water Heaters Only. They sent Tristan out on a Friday night in the rain to give me an estimate. He came back the next day and installed the heater and I couldn’t be happier. If you know you need a water heater don’t call a plumber, they won’t have one to install. The plumber who came out said I had to buy the repair parts or a new heater to get them to do anything. Water Heaters Only will put a new heater in that day if you want. There workers are professional and well qualified. I highly recommend this company to anyone looking for a new water heater”

Jesse G, February 2020, Los Angeles Area, CA. Provided By Google

5 Star Rated Service“Tony did an extremely professional and aesthetically pleasing installation.He quickly removed the old and installed the new heater and clearly answered all my questions about the maintenance and functions.”

Eric N, February 2020, Los Angeles Area, CA. Provided By Google

5 Star Rated Service“Positive: Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness

Water Heaters Only replaced the 25 year old water heater in my home.
The installer, Tony Edwards, was prompt, courteous and professional. He explained what it would take to bring the plumbing up to code and was able to remove the old water heater and install the new one in about 2 hours. The price was higher than I expected but it was in the ballpark of the estimate I received from the dispatcher when I scheduled the work. Overall, I had a great experience with Water Heaters Only and would definitely recommend.”

Ron W, January 2020, Los Angeles Area, CA. Provided By Google

5 Star Rated Service “Wow! Thank you Tony E for a top notch job! Prompt, professional, proficient, knowledgeable, and efficient. I am very satisfied with my water heater replacement and would recommend my friends and family to Water Heaters Only.”

May F, January 2020, Los Angeles Area, CA. Provided By Google

5 Star Rated Service “Great job, clean work, professionally done, informative”

Paul V, January 2020, Los Angeles Area, CA. Provided By Google

5 Star Rated Service“Tony was great!! He installed are water heater very quick and went over what he had done. I recommend Tony to do your job!! Very respectful guy! Thanks tony! If we have a problem again he’s the guy!!”

John P, January 2020, Los Angeles Area, CA. Provided By Google

5 Star Rated Service“Mario was wonderful. On time, knowledgable, explained everything clearly and did excellent work.”

Brett M, January 2020, Los Angeles Area, CA. Provided By Google

5 Star Rated Service“A++ for efficiency. A++ for excellent, refined work. A++ for professionalism. I am very happy with the work Mario has done in replacing my leaking water heater. I would strongly recommend him and Water Heaters Only, Inc. for any water heater work needed for your home.”

Raul M, December 2019, Los Angeles Area, CA. Provided By Google

5 Star Rated Service“Excellent customer service! Mike C is a great installation technician with a great attitude.”

Tove O, November 2019, Los Angeles Area, CA. Provided By Google

5 Star Rated Service“On November 13, 2019 Thomas installed a new water heater in our home in Cerritos (work order 126579). I had called the Cerritos office in the morning and the work was done that afternoon. Thomas was very professional and was obviously an expert in the installation. On completion he explained how to light the pilot and the control settings.”

Jim S, November 2019, Los Angeles Area, CA. Provided By Google

5 Star Rated Service“Mario was awesome and did a fantastic job! So professional and nice. He worked so hard and left everything clean when he left. 5 star service! Would definitely recommend!”

Melinda S, November 2019, Los Angeles Area, CA. Provided By Google

5 Star Rated Service “Water Heaters Only is highly and super recommended. They are nice on the phone, and the technician is very knowledgeable and very proud of his work.

Thank you Mike and Seth!

Here is what happened on a non-suspecting Saturday morning:

I had an old Aquah 10liter tankless water heater that came with the house and it finally bit the dust!

I actually had another guy lined up to look at replacing it for me but was no-show.

So after a few Google search minutes later, I decided to give WHO a try.

The call was made around 11am. Seth on the phone was super nice. He said the soonest he can dispatch a tech was Monday, so we made an appointment for Monday.

Mike C, the tech, called me by surprise around 1;30 pm, to tell me he had some job that fell thru and was in my neighborhood, and that he wanted to come by my house to look at the broken tankless water heater for a quote.

But turns out he started immediately working on replacing my old tankless on the spot! So I did not have to wait a few days for the initial appointment, and Seth came thru with his words that he would put me first in the waiting list if some opening came up.

I have not actually met a more excited water heater tech (or for that matter, any tech)! He was saying how he loved his job every chance he got, and that is very rare these days!

And his excitement shows on the quality work he does.

I really appreciated his enthusiasm, and asked if I can watch his work, to which he said, Sure! (I just wanted to see how a pro does water heater install. I know enough about it to know how hard it can be just to install a service valve on a tankless!)

After removing the old tankless, he created a harness to attach the new one, replaced the old gas valve, replaced the old exhaust vent with a new PVC vent, climbed up the roof to put a hat on the vent, welded new copper water lines, new service valve, a couple of lines for drainage, and the list goes on.

I asked him for tips on servicing the unit, to which he gave me a thorough insight and tips.

After the job, he even asked for a shop vac and a wet mop for cleanup! Who does that anymore?

And he loves his job! I love the job that he does!

Oh yeah, and one of the first things he did was give me a SoCal rebate form, so that I may get some rebate from the gas company.

Thank you so much Mike!

PS. Glad we found your ear bud!”

June K,  October 2019, Los Angeles Area, CA. Provided By Google

5 Star Rated Service“I had a leaking old school water heater that I needed replaced in a hurry…wanted to upgrade to gas tankless, what made this operation even more difficult is that the water heaters at the town house complex are all on the 2nd story roof! Mike C was undaunted by the challenges of the installation. He was efficient informative and was in and out with little impact to my daily schedule….. and damn it was hot that day. Totally satisfied and much appreciated.”

Daniel A, October 2019, Los Angeles Area, CA. Provided By Google

5 Star Rated Service“Our old gas water heater needed replacement and a pressure regulator replaced. A friend recommended Water Heaters Only and they did not disappoint. Mario came to our place and not only did he replace our water heater and pressure valve, but also took the time to explain to us how water heaters work–which included patiently answering numerous questions from my daughters. Would highly recommend Mario and Water Heaters Only.”

Shokoh Y, October 2019, Los Angeles Area, CA. Provided By Google

5 Star Rated Service“Wonderful experience! Mike was excellent and very professional.”

David P, October 2019, Los Angeles Area, CA. Provided By Google

5 Star Rated Service“Mario was professional, on time, and informative. Definitely recommend.”

Eain B, October 2019, Los Angeles Area, CA. Provided By Google

5 Star Rated Service“Woke up to a flood of water from the water heater. Our local plumber recommended Water Heaters Only for quick same day service. Mario was out to our place within 3 hours after I called and the whole water heater was done and replaced with 5 hours from when I noticed the problem. Mario was friendly, professional, and communicated everything very clearly. Great service and great response time. Thank you!”

Bret R, October 2019,  Los Angeles Area, CA, Provided By Google

5 Star Rated Service“Mike C was: prompt, honest, worked fast and neat, and very professional. Glad we were able to get him.”

Robert B,September 2019, Los Angeles Area CA. Provided By Google

5 Star Rated Service“Tony Edwards did great job to install the new water heater for our home.”

Carrie W. September 2019. Los Angeles Area, CA. Provided By Google

5 Star Rated Service“Great customer service and attention to detail. Mike C is an expert. and understands these systems inside and out. He provided great insights into what the issues were with my existing tankless water heater and and how important proper maintenance is. It’s great to have hot water again. Thanks Mike!”

Paul S. September 2019. Los Angeles Area , CA. Provided By Google.

5 Star Rated Service“Michael C. was great. Friendly, knowledgable and fixed everything quickly. The company had someone here within 2 hours of me calling. 5 stars.”

Gigstate.com Admin, September 2019. Los Angeles Area, CA. Provided By Google

5 Star Rated Service“I called Water Heaters Only to replace my gas water heater. I was able to get an appointment right away, same day. Tony Edwards installed my new water heater; he was so courteous and knowledgeable. He went the extra mile while always smiling and was happy to answer any question I might have. He must be your best technician and great guy! Thanks again for the great service and I would highly recommend Water Heaters Only for your next water heater service.”

Dave P, September 2019. Los Angeles Area, CA. Provided by Google

5 Star Rated Service “If I could give 6 stars I would. Thanks Mike C. for the friendliest and fastest service! Highly recommend!”

Dan F, August 2019, Los Angeles area, CA. Provided by Google

5 Star Rated Service “Service was awesome!!!! Pretty amazed at how fast Mario out of Los Angeles got here. He does the job great and is knowledgeable. Thanks! 💪 👏“

Stephanie T, August 2019, Los Angeles area, CA. Provided by Google

5 Star Rated Service“Mario was friendly, courteous, and professional. He showed up on time after calling in ahead of time, explained our options to repair or replace, answered all our questions, and finished installing a new 50 gallon tank in less than 2 hours with a quality job this afternoon (8/4/2019). Thanks, Mario. We shouldn’t forget Valerie. When she answered my initial phone call, she was very knowledgeable as well, patient, and helpful. Thanks, Valerie. This is our 2nd new water heater tank installed by WHO. We will continue using their service!”

Kyoko H, August 2019, Los Angeles area, CA. Provided by Google.

5 Star Rated Service“Mario Luna was FABULOUS!!! He called ahead of time and then showed up exactly when he said he would. He was clean, VERY personable and knowledgeable. He explained to us the problem and showed us where the leak was and how he was going to replace the water heater. He replaced the water heater in a little over a hour and cleaned up everything around the area. Thank you Mario and Water Heaters Only!!”

Molly W. June 2019, Los Angeles area, CA. Provided by Google.

5 Star Rated Service“For the last few months our home has been under construction, which has been a long, hectic process. Then last Tuesday the water heater stopped working, which just added to the chaos. We called Water Heaters Only and they came by the same day. They recommended a tank-less water heater, which saved a lot of space. Michael C came by the very next day (Wednesday 5-1) for installation, which he did quickly. This has been the smoothest update to our home in the last few months! Thank you to Michael and Water Heaters Only for your professionalism and responsiveness! We truly appreciate it, Connie & Terry.”
Connie S, May 2019, Los Angeles area, CA. Provided by Google.

<hr/ >

5 Star Rated Service“Water Heaters Only made replacing my aging water heater easy! They gave me a date and 3 hour window to show up for an estimate. Brad called me and let me know what time he would be arriving. He gave me an assessment of the situation and provided an estimate to replace the water heater. He had a replacement with him and was able to do it immediately. He advised me along the way of any modifications that he recommended and completed the job in 2 1/2 hours. He made me feel confident in his ability to get the job done correctly and I am very happy with the outcome. He did a great job! Thank you Brad!”

Laurie K, April 2019, Review provided by Google

5 Star Rated Service“Overall, I had a great experience. Excellent customer service, very thorough work, and I loved how quickly they were able to squeeze me in, especially since it was a Sunday (4/7/19). Mario is a great installation technician! But be aware, they are a bit pricey. Sincerely, Bridget H.

Bridget H, April 2019. Review provided by Google

5 Star Rated Service“This is truly an amazing company and what makes it more special is their technician Mike. Mike installed our water heater and did a fantastic job! We had a minor problem close to a year later and he came out immediately to fix it! Mike has a great attitude and is proficient at what he does. The company is lucky to have him and we were lucky to have him do our installation. I highly recommend Water Heaters Only and especially Mike.”

Andrew B, January 2019 Review provided by Yelp.com

5 Star Rated Service“We have employed this company for our home’s water heater needs since 1990. As always this technician, Brad, was a professional. He called 30 minutes before his arrival on January 11, 2019. He used protective covering for the floor. He was efficient, cordial, informative, and neat. Malinda and Mike”

January 2019, Review provided by Yelp.com

5 Star Rated Service“We discovered we had no hot water in the middle of the night. Our water heater was 13 years old so we figured it had seen it’s last days. My sister-in-law referred us to Water Heaters Only because the company she works for does business with them. David came out and determined we had a bad fuse so he suggested we call an electrician to fix it instead of buying a new water heater. The next day, January 9,2019 we decided to go ahead with a new water heater anyway because ours was old and we didn’t want to have it die on us soon. David came out again and was very kind and professional! Our water heater was installed quickly and properly. We are very pleased and would definitely recommend Water Heaters Only!”

Rick P, January 2019, Review provided by Yelp.com

5 Star Rated Service

“I called Water Heaters Only and was impressed with their polite and prompt service.
Our service technician Tony was wonderful. He was there on time, very polite and extremely professional. He looked at my water heater and advised it would need to be replaced. I had a new water heater installed within 90 minutes and hot water shortly thereafter. He was very neat and clean when installing the water heater and explained everything I would need to know about the new water heater. I would highly recommend Water Heaters Only to family and friends and anyone looking for a new water heater.”

Erica G., November 2017, Review provided by Google.com

5 Star Rated Service“First the company had a hot line to guide us through how to shut off the water when we discovered our water heater had blown. Thank you. Secondly they fit us in at the end of the same day. Tony came out to just give an estimate but he went above and beyond the call of duty. He is awesome and amazing. He went and got a heater after unloading his van of another heater that he had fixed. He then came and installed our heater late, after his long work day and he was so nice, so completely skilled and just an outstanding person. He didn’t have to do what he did but we are so thankful Tony came to our rescue. Thanks Tony. You are awesome! We really really appreciate what you did.”

Mary F, November 2017 , Review provided by Google.com

5 Star Rated Service“To my surprise, I was given a window of 10 am to 1 pm the same day. Dan could not have been more pleasant or more professional to deal with. He called about 30 min before arriving, just like I was told he would, to make sure I was home. Then he walked me through what he would have to do to replace and install the new heater. . .  Dan made the entire experience less stressful, and the customer service — from the first call to the final invoice — was just as great as waking up to a busted water heater at 6 am on a Friday could be. If it’s your turn to replace your heater, give this service a try. Judging from the other reviews, they have a good record out there.”

Anna P, July 2017, Review provided by Yelp.com

5 Star Rated Service“We had an emergency replacement job and Water Heaters Only came out within two hours and did a great job replacing the water heater quickly. Highly recommend for all water heater needs.”

David M, June 2017, Review provided by Yelp.com

5 Star Rated Service

“I run a laundromat. Hot water is important. I agreed and they did the job SAME DAY… a good cost for what I got and the efficiency of it. awesome company. Don’t go anywhere else!”

 Dee F, May 2017, Review provided by Yelp.com

5 Star Rated Service“This team was great.  We were overdue to replace our water heater, and finally had to when it began leaking.  Calling Water Heaters Only, they were prompt to answer the phone, super nice and informative (and helpful).  They came over when they said – actually called before the appointment and said they had a cancellation and would it be alright if they came earlier.  All was smooth, installation was completed quickly and everything was better than it had been before.  They know their stuff.”

Stephen G, March 2017, Review provided by Yelp.com

5 Star Rated Service“Tony came out to our home yesterday (February 20,2017) and determined that our 16+ year old water heater needed to be replaced. He gave us a quote and answered all our questions and even encouraged us to get several other quotes. When asked if his quote was competitive, he told us that Water Heaters Only, Inc. would be the lowest price. They don’t even advertise, but receive business by word of mouth and from repeat customers (like us). Of coarse, we wanted hot water right away and decided to have him install a new tank, which he did right away. Tony was great and did a very professional job and was extremely polite and helpful. The new tank is made in the U.S.A. and is more efficient than the old one too. Thanks Tony!”

Patricia B, February 2017, Review Provided by Facebook.com

 

5 Star Rated Service“Our tenant called today to say they had no hot water! I was referred to your company by a plumber we usually use who was overloaded with work. Yours was the most reasonable estimate of the three I got to replace the water heater, and the best part was the job was done the same afternoon! Everything looks wonderful. Our tenants are very happy to have hot water again. Brad, the technician, was so hardworking and polite. We will definitely be calling you for any further water heater needs in the future. Thanks again!”

Diane W, Los Angeles, CA. October 2016, review provided by Google.com

5 Star Rated Service “I scheduled an appointment to have my 17 year old water heater replaced. The Water Heaters Only technician (Tony) arrived on time and completed the job without a hitch. He patiently answered all my questions and showed me how to make adjustments to the water temperature. Excellent work.”

Steve M, Los Angeles, CA.October 2016, review provided by Google.com

5 Star Rated Service “The morning of 10/18/2016 we were without hot water. After several attempts to re-light the pilot on our water heater and realizing it was 18 years old we thought it best to have a new one installed. After shopping around we decided to contact Water Heaters Only who had installed our current water heater. Their price came in about $600 lower than the competitors. After speaking with a courteous representative we were given an approximate time when a service man would be out to do the installation. Shortly afterwards we received a follow-up call and were given a precise time. Tony arrived and explained what he would need to do to take out the old water heater and replace it with the new one. He was very friendly and courteous. Within about an hour a knock came at the door which was Tony saying the job was completed. He explained how to operate the settings on the new water heater and said it would be about a half hour or so before we had hot water which we were delighted to hear. We highly recommend Water Heaters Only to anyone needing service and/or replacement. Thank you!”

Don G, Tustin, CA. October 2016, review provided by Google.com


Water Heaters Only Inc Los Angeles Review Round Up Video


5 Star Rated Service“Very happy with the quick and professional service by Water Heaters Only. The technician was very professional and knowledgeable (sic). He did a fantastic job on the installation and informed us of everything he was doing.”

 Frank S, Los Angeles, CA. August 2016, review provided by Google.com

5 Star Rated Service “Water Heaters Only answered the phone promptly and gave me reasonable estimate and appointment the next day. Tony phoned me and came to my home on time and explained work to be done in detail. He did a superb job and I am completely satisfied. Thanks again, Tony. “

The Stiger Company, Artesia, CA. July 2016, review provided by Google.com

5 Star Rated Service “I turned off a 15 year-old old water heater during a re-pipe job, and when the pipers were done the heater wouldn’t start up again. The technician, Tony, got here and had replaced it within three hours of my call. I’ve done business with WH Only for a long time and have been happy with every transaction.”

 Anthony B, July 2016, Santa Monica, CA, review provided by Google.com

5 Star Rated Service“Tony came by my home on 7/22/16 to offer me a quote on replacing my 75 gallon gas water heater. Out of the three quotes I had received, Water Heaters Only came in with the most reasonable apples to apples price. I asked when they could perform the work and Tony said he had the tank in his truck and could perform the work on the spot. I pulled the trigger and Tony went to work answering all of my questions along the way. Stellar work, stellar technician. Thank you!”

Andrew E, Los Angeles, CA. July 2016, review provided by Google.com

5 Star Rated Service“Provided honest quote over the phone that helped me recognize ‘payless water heaters’ was ripping me off (by almost double). They had a technician at my door within an hour, and the installation complete for very close to the phone estimate 2 hours later. This is a great company to work with.”

Joules T, Los Angeles, CA,. July 2016, review provided by Google.com

5 Star Rated Service“Water Heaters Only is an A+ company. David, my technician on May 29, 2016, quickly installed a new water heater and took away the debris. He was cheerful and professional. I am very pleased with the exceptional job David did for my mother.”

Donna L, Hollywood, CA. June 2016 review provided by Google.com