Water Heaters Only, Inc Customer Reviews

Below are a small sample from our thousands of customer reviews. Enjoy hearing what our customers have to say about using our services and why you should choose W.H.O. for your water heater replacement. If you have questions or need service call us, 323-234-7071 – we answer our phones 24/7/365 and do not charge extra for evening or weekend service.

“Very responsive, thorough and professional. Dave P did a great job and explained the small details.”
 

Sandra L, April 2021, Los Angeles Area, CA. Provided By Google

“I would definitely recommend Water Heaters Only, Inc. Ron G removed my old heater and installed a new heater. He didn’t have a problem with me hanging around and asking questions and he was very knowledgeable. Thanks for the great service Ron!”

Javier H, April 2021, Los Angeles Area, CA. Provided By Google

“Brad did a great job. The entire experience with Water Heaters Only was positive.”

 

Andre A, April 2021, Los Angeles Area, CA. Provided By Google

“Mike C. and Max were fast and very efficient, doing high quality work. I will refer them to our friends. Five star plus. Thank you”

Ron B, April 2021, Los Angeles Area, CA. Provided By Google

“Our installer Ron G was on time and extremely professional about the whole process. Very meticulous about the small details, which we greatly appreciated. The work was completed within the time estimated, including the cleanup. Great job Ron!”

Mary H, April 2021, Los Angeles Area, CA. Provided By Google

“The technician Mike C was great”

 

Nancy L, April 2021, Los Angeles Area, CA. Provided By Google

“Just want to commend Mr. Ron G for an excellent job replacing our water heater. He’s very thorough on explaining instructions to me and awesome Customer Service. You guys should hire more Technicians like him. Thank you very much!”

Ron B, April 2021, Los Angeles Area, CA. Provided By Google

“So happy i hired water heaters only to replace my old and leaking water heater. From start to finish great customer service, and technician Daniel V went above and beyond to get the job done. And now hot water….”

Wendy S, April 2021, Los Angeles Area, CA. Provided By Google

“Very professional, on time, knowledgeable and thorough. Michael C and Max were very helpful explaining all my options and went above and beyond to install the heater that best suited my needs. Plus they are very pleasant and friendly and a pleasure to have them working in your house. 5 stars, hire these guys with confidence!”

Tereza S, April 2021, Los Angeles Area, CA. Provided By Google

“Our water heater unexpectedly went out, and for three days I contacted 5 businesses to compare prices and quality of materials. Water Heaters Only was not only responsive and affordable but quick to replace our water heater the SAME DAY. David R P (LA region) installed our new heater and was such a pleasant individual. We are grateful for his prompt arrival and for answering all of our questions/concerns.”

Corbin B, April 2021, Los Angeles Area, CA. Provided By Google

“Just had my water heater fixed by David from Water Heaters Only. Service was excellent, & professional and will definitely spread the word :)”

Xinghe C, April 2021, Los Angeles Area, CA. Provided By Google

“From the moment I first called to ask for quotes and information regarding a possible repair or replacement of our existing hot water heater, the entire staff were patient, knowledgeable, and extremely helpful. We ended up going with a new system — a tankless water heater. Mike C was our service technician and I cannot say enough good things about him. He and his trainee (Max) arrived ready to get to work. He did a quick assessment, then laid out all of our options in a clear, concise manner. We made our decision and he went to work immediately. A few hours later, the new water heater was ready to go! Mike made sure I had all the information I needed to operate and maintain the new system, as well as assuring me that if something unexpected came up to give him a call. He also made sure we had information on a very generous rebate we were eligible for, before leaving the area in the basement as clean, if not cleaner, than he found it. I will recommend Water Heaters Only, as well as Mike, to anyone in need of their services without hesitation.”

Bryce C, March 2021, Los Angeles Area, CA. Provided By Google

“Brad at Water Heaters Only was fantastic. Our water heater needed to be replaced and Brad arrived within a few hours, on time, and did excellent work for a fair price. He was efficient and professional. Highly recommend!”

Paul E, March 2021, Los Angeles Area, CA. Provided By Google

“Brad came to our house at 3:30PM on a Friday and worked non-stop until 630ish. His attitude and workmanship were flawless on installing a new water heater.”

Rob R, March 2021, Los Angeles Area, CA. Provided By Google

“Daniel V. did an amazing job! He was very polite, professional, and the list keeps going and going. I would absolutely refer anyone to Daniel V.”

Bob C, March 2021, Los Angeles Area, CA. Provided By Google

“In the morning I realized that my old water heater had been leaking and needed replacement. By that evening the technician, Michael C, was at my home with the correct size heater in the back of the van ready to do the work. It was his fourth stop of the day so it was already 6 PM when he arrived. By 8 PM he had completed the work. I appreciate them taking their Friday evening doing this replacement. Michael and his assistant/ trainee were very fast and efficient, doing more than I would have expected. He even replaced the old rotting plywood under my heater with some new stuff I happened to have around. It now looks great – and works. The final price was a few hundred over the estimated range I heard on the phone, but that was not a surprise. it was probably because I had everything brought up to current code. I was happy to use Water Heaters Only and will probably use them again – hopefully before it starts leaking next time.”

Bruce R, March 2021, Los Angeles Area, CA. Provided By Google

“Daniel V was awesome! Very professional and knowledgeable. Thank you.”

 

James H, March 2021, Los Angeles Area, CA. Provided By Google

“Mike c was incredibly knowledgeable and professional. Installed a new unit and serviced another in a very timely fashion. I wouldn’t want anyone else working on my equipment.”

Dylon C, March 2021, Los Angeles Area, CA. Provided By Google

“David was a knowledgable technician and able to answer all questions without hesitation. I would not hesitate to recommend Water Heaters Only service to anyone in need of repair or replacement.”

Lydon C, March 2021, Los Angeles Area, CA. Provided By Google

“Daniel V. was safe, professional, customer-oriented. I would definitely use WHO again.”

 

Kathleen K, March 2021, Los Angeles Area, CA. Provided By Google

“Crisp, clean and professional work. They made it easy for us to walk through the whole process. I cannot say enough good things about the install, Ron G, for his professionalism, knowledge and work ethics. Thanks”

Fang H, March 2021, Los Angeles Area, CA. Provided By Google

“Tony arrived, took care of everything, and the City Inspector signed the papers within minutes, saying this covered all the typical mistakes, everything was installed top notch, and he had never seen such attention to detail. The price was very reasonable as well. I highly recommend going with Water Heaters Only — and ask for Tony! He was the best.”

Samira S, March 2021, Los Angeles Area, CA. Provided By Google

“Great service. Ron was friendly and an expert technician.”

 

Jack A, March 2021, Los Angeles Area, CA. Provided By Google

“Our water heater sprung a leak on a Friday night. I called Water Heaters Only at around 8Pm. They arranged for Ron G to come out on Saturday. He efficiently removed our leaking water heater and installed a new one. All very professional!”

John H, March 2021, Los Angeles Area, CA. Provided By Google

“Technician David P was great, explain in detail all the work to be done and was very efficient and professional. I will highly recommend you.”

Pedro B, March 2021, Los Angeles Area, CA. Provided By Google

“The technician, Ron, came to my home within three hours of my call. He replaced my water heater, answered all of my questions and was done in three hours. Outstanding – 5 stars”

Kevin M, March 2021, Los Angeles Area, CA. Provided By Google

“Our water heater quit working this morning and by 11:00 Brad was on site to diagnose and replace. Did a great job, was polite, tidy, masked and fast. Could not ask for more.”

Laurie H, March 2021, Los Angeles Area, CA. Provided By Google

“Brad showed up on time (actually early) and did an excellent job in installing our new water heater.”

 

Brian S, February 2021, Los Angeles Area, CA. Provided By Google

“Water Heaters Only and specifically Michael Creceive a 5 star review from us. On Time, Efficient, Excellent Workmanship, Effortless. Michael had the old tank out and the new tank in with all upgrades to code in no time at all. Very friendly and Knowledgeable. I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND to anyone needing ANYTHING to do with Water Heaters to use Water Heaters Only. Thank You Guys thank you Michael C. James M.”

TheSonicGodHead, February 2021, Los Angeles Area, CA. Provided By Google

“My water heater broke in the morning and needed to be replaced. They where able to replace it the same day. Excellent work and customer service. Ron G was the person that came to replace my water heater and he did a great job. He explained the process and many questions I had about my old water heater. He explained the maintenance I had to do to it and many more helpful advice. I would totally recommend this place again and if I ever need service again I will call them for sure”

Juan P, February 2021, Los Angeles Area, CA. Provided By Google

“Our worthless big box water heater died after 5 years so instead of going that route again, I thought I’d go the better quality way. They use American made high quality heaters and the installation was excellent. I appreciated the quick turn around (called them at 9pm and had a tech out at 1 the next day). Hats off to Daniel for a job well done.”

Shihab H, February 2021, Los Angeles Area, CA. Provided By Google

“Excellent work. Brad explained everything in detail and was very patient He finished the job within 2hrs as promised. I recommend Water Heaters Only should u need your water heater replaced.”

Sonya J, February 2021, Los Angeles Area, CA. Provided By Google

“A fairly difficult install in our basement and it was on Valentine’s Day. Ron G, our installer, did an excellent job. He even fixed all of the issues with our previous WH installation. Thanks again Ron, you made my wife very happy – a Hot Shower.”

Duane, February 2021, Los Angeles Area, CA. Provided By Google

“thank you, my experience was terrific. From my phone call to replace a gushing water heater to Mike C coming to replace it was seamless.”

E Bonnie P, February 2021, Los Angeles Area, CA. Provided By Google

“Right from the beginning with the first phone call Michael and continuing with David P we received great service and and respect from the company. We called on Sunday, 2/7/2021 and stated our urgency. We were given instruction on what to do immediately as a technician could not arrive until the following morning as it was Superbowl Sunday and there just wasn’t any one available that day. No problem. David shows up the following morning on time around 11AM as scheduled. He proceeded to explain what needed to be done for the installation which was more complicated than the normal. David was very clear and concise with his explanation and gave us the final price for the installation. We agreed to the purchase and he proceeded with the installation. He completed the work in 2.5 hours as he stated and was very thorough with his work. Beside being highly skilled he was very courteous and friendly during this time. During our conversation he told me he had worked for the company for 20 years and was very happy with this. When he finished he left the place very clean and neat! I would recommend Water Heaters Only any time. They are the best! Richard M”

Richard M, February 2021, Los Angeles Area, CA. Provided By Google

“The cost of my water heater installation was in the range I was quoted and Johnny removed my old water heater and installed the new tank quickly and professionally. He was very efficient, wore a mask the whole time, and answered all of the questions that I had. We did have a small issue with scheduling the service, as we had to be rescheduled due to a staffing issue, but we were flexible on our end so it wasn’t a problem. Overall, I was very happy with the cost and service we received.”

Jesse P, February 2021, Los Angeles Area, CA. Provided By Google

“Mario did an excellent job. He came out and made sure we needed a new water heater, then explained the procedure, replaced the water heater and answered all our questions. Thanks Mario and Water Heaters Only!”

Kraig D, February 2021, Los Angeles Area, CA. Provided By Google

“Our 10yo water heater started leaking last night. I had heard commercials for this company on KFI so I called and they asked several questions about the old water heater and the age to determine if it could be repaired or not. Since it was almost 10yo, they recommended and we decided to replace it. We opted to upgrade from the 40gal to the 50gal model which was only $100 more. They only offer Bradford White water heaters which I like because they are made in the USA. We had a new water heater installed by David P. the next morning and had hot water before noon. He was very professional and did quality work. Would definitely recommend Water Heaters Only to others that need their water heaters repaired/replaced.”

Robert S, February 2021, Los Angeles Area, CA. Provided By Google

“Ron was courteous, and professional. I also appreciated that he encouraged me to ask any relevant question regarding preventative maintenance for the future and to be more understanding of the unit. I’m still having the same problem as before so I may not have necessarily needed the service…TBD. All in all, I would recommend Ron and water heaters only to others.”

Matt B, February 2021, Los Angeles Area, CA. Provided By Google

“Tony E was friendly and polite. He explained everything clearly. Tony arrived on time and finished in the amount of time he said he would. Very pleased with the service.”

Annie G, January 2021, Los Angeles Area, CA. Provided By Google

“Very quick response. Brad was on time, did a great job and was clean neat and efficient. I could have been better served. I will highly recommend your services. Thank you.”

William M, January 2021, Los Angeles Area, CA. Provided By Google

“David was awesome! On time, clear description of work to be done, completed the water heater install within his time estimate, and left the garage the way he found it with the exception it now had a new water heater!”

Don M, January 2021, Los Angeles Area, CA. Provided By Google

“Tony E is a blessing ,fast efficient well explained work. The ladies at the office helped explain the financial aspect Tony the technician left my house feeling like a home again. Hot water is a very nice thing to have after 2 days of cold showers reminded me of my uncles ranch in Mexico”

Benjamin R, January 2021, Los Angeles Area, CA. Provided By Google

“Daniel came out and did a great job. Very friendly and worked quick. If you don’t have the time or skills to do the work yourself, I highly recommend.”

Kevin Y, January 2021, Los Angeles Area, CA. Provided By Google

“Ron G did a excellent job. He was very professional did a through job and answered all questions I asked. We bought our previous water heater also from water heaters only. If he needed to speak to us he would knock on the door.”

Stephanie H, January 2021, Los Angeles Area, CA. Provided By Google

“Very knowledgeable with no sales pressure. Prompt service and up front about costs. Thank You Dave for a very professional and efficient installation!”

B Williams, December 2020, Los Angeles Area, CA. Provided By Google

“My water heater went out late Thursday afternoon and I called Water Heaters Only and they had a brand new one installed the next morning. Daniel VanHove was my technician and he was AWESOME!!! Very personable and knowledgeable. Many times I have had someone come to do a job and they are grumpy or you get the feeling they hate their job. This was NOT the case with Daniel!!! You should feel confident having a technician represent your company as positively as he does. Thank you!!”

Leslie W, December 2020, Los Angeles Area, CA. Provided By Google

‘Brad, a quick and efficient professional installation.”

 

MTA49, December 2020, Los Angeles Area, CA. Provided By Google

“WHO installed a new water heater today. Work was performed by Tony E who was extremely personable and worked very quickly. Good job! We had been helped previously by Mario who diagnosed the problem with the old water heater and ordered parts for it. Before the parts could arrive our landlord decided to install a new water heater.”

Jeff B, December 2020, Los Angeles Area, CA. Provided By Google

“We were extremely pleased with their quick response time. They came out within a few hours of my phone call to replace our water heater. Tony was extremely friendly and professional. He did an excellent job, explained the costs, and completed the project in about an hour and a half. I would definitely use them again or recommend them to others. Thank you!”

Laura J, December 2020, Los Angeles Area, CA. Provided By Google

“Mario, the technician was GREAT! He explained everything in detail before, during and after the installation. We had some warranty questions and if he wasn’t sure about an answer, he called the main office to relay our questions and he was then able to answer our questions. Great tech and company! We recommend Water Heaters Only!”

Marlene A, December 2020, Los Angeles Area, CA. Provided By Google

“Mario called to let me know exactly when he was going to show up, he arrived as expected and introduced himself. He took a look at the old hot water heater and gave me a quote for the replacement. I had spoken with someone on the phone and told them the measurements and size of the old one and Mario had a replacement in his van. Mario explained exactly what he was going to do, I approved the replacement cost and he started work immediately. Mario is very professional and courteous, I had a few more questions and he took the time to explain the process and the new hot water heater in detail to me, very few installers are that knowledgeable and willing to take a few minutes to explain what exactly he was going to be doing as he continued to work to drain the water from the old one. I was not sure it was going to fit out the side door, he took measurements and said he had 1″ and it would be no problem so the door did not have to be removed. Once the water was drained he had the old one out quickly, he removed the old drain pan, cleaned everything up and was ready to start the replacement install. He explained he had to change to gas valve configuration to update it and also he needed to add a ground wire. The work he did was clean and very professional, Mario knows what he is doing and it showed in his workmanship. I would recommend this company to anyone needing a new hot water heater and if you are lucky enough to get Mario to do the install it will be done cleanly and professionally, he did a great job! Once done he took time to explain how the new one worked, he showed me how to lite the pilot if needed, how the thermostat operated and if needed how the gas valve operated if for some reason it needed to be turned off, again very professional / detailed explanation. If you could give Mario 10 stars on this review I would!”

Barry W, November 2020, Los Angeles Area, CA. Provided By Google

“Water heaters only has great customer service, we called them late in the night and they set up an appointment for us the next day. Brad helped us replace our old water heater, he came on time and everything was nicely set up just in a few hours.”

Irene, November 2020, Los Angeles Area, CA. Provided By Google

“Kyle and Brad were the best. Very helpful and professional. I highly recommend this company for prompt efficient service.”

Joel G, November 2020, Los Angeles Area, CA. Provided By Google

“Brad was the technician who installed my water heater. He was very punctual (actually arriving earlier than promised), and explained in detail everything he would be doing. He suggested ways to save money as well as the best ways to run the new water heater. He finished the job quickly and professionally, allowing ample time for me to inspect his work as well as to ask questions. Top notch service.”

Gary P, November 2020, Los Angeles Area, CA. Provided By Google

“The whole process was easy and professional at a fair price. I asked for sometime after 3pm and I was given a window of 3-7pm. Ron our Technician was there right at 3:10 and call before hand to let me know he was on his way. The job was done professionally and Ron provided some insight on how to use and maintain the water heater. I would recommend this service and company”

Thom G, October 2020, Los Angeles Area, CA. Provided By Google

“on 10//10/20 I called to inquire about a water heater replacement. I think his name was Paul who was very professional. the tech who replaced the water heater His name is Brad was very professional and gave me instructions how to use the heater I give Brad 5 stars and I would recommend them to everyone”

Barry P, October 2020, Los Angeles Area, CA. Provided By Google

“Brad arrived exactly when he promised & finished on time as well. He did a beautiful job & it looks very professional. I highly recommend Brad!”

Jim P, October 2020, Los Angeles Area, CA. Provided By Google

“They were extremely honest and professional. They could have tried to push a new water heater on me that I didn’t quite need yet. Instead, their technician said that the heater would probably last a little while longer. I will definitely be having them come back when we are ready to replace.”

Jennifer W, September 2020, Los Angeles Area, CA. Provided By Google

“David was very knowledgeable. He took care of all our needs and answered all of our questions. I would highly recommend him.”

Brad N, September 2020, Los Angeles Area, CA. Provided By Google

“Arrived on time (on Sunday) to replace leaking water heater. Price was discussed before they came out. Clean, pleasant and professional. I would use them again”

Mike R, September 2020, Los Angeles Area, CA. Provided By Google

“Beyond happy with Water Heaters Only. Called on a Monday and Mike came out the same day. Ultimately had a bad control and pilot. He could have easily just said that we needed to replace the entire water heater. Also, he told me what parts to order to save us lots of money! Ordered the parts and they came Thursday morning. Called immediately and they sent out David in a matter of a few hours. AMAZING! Thank you to Paul on the phone and technicians Mike and David!”

Drew D, September 2020, Los Angeles Area, CA. Provided By Google

“I recommend this company, Thomas did a great job on replacing our water heater. He’s very knowledgeable on what he’s working on.”

Renel S, August 2020, Los Angeles Area, CA. Provided By Google

“I had a leak in my old 19+ year water heater. I have installed water heaters before; however, the previous homeowner sealed off the area with wood to cut down on dust. I knew it was going to be a pain in the butt to install a new one, so I emailed Water Heaters Only late at night. I received a reply within the hour and later in the morning I had Brad come out to take a look. He was able to problem shoot the area and had my new water heater installed quickly. The price was a bit more than if I installed one myself, but not having to hassle with the removal and install was a definite plus. He knew what he was doing, replaced the old hot/cold bibs, correctly vented everything and put in all new parts. I couldn’t be happier with the completed job. Thank you WHO and my compliments to Brad”

Austin P, August 2020, Los Angeles Area, CA. Provided By Google

“Great company. They replaced my water heater that was located on the third floor. Very professional. Very tidy! The old water heater had to be brought through the house due to it’s location and they did not leave any debris behind at all. Also in times of covid they remained distant and wore mask the whole time. And after calling around several companies they gave me the best and most straight forward price. I would definitely recommend them.”

Heather M, August 2020, Los Angeles Area, CA. Provided By Google

“Tony was punctual, he arrived before our initial appointment. He was knowledgeable, efficient and did a great job.”

Lauryn M, August 2020, Los Angeles Area, CA. Provided By Google

“David P did a great job of planning the replacement, giving us the information necessary to operate and to test the new water heater, and he was pretty quick with the new water heater. Definitely would return for future needs with this company”

Frank R, July 2020, Los Angeles Area, CA. Provided By Google

“Our technician, Tony Edwards, responded to our call right away, showed up on time, and was courtesy and professional. He also explained what was needed, and got the job done in a timely manner. Can’t be same day service done right. Thank you, Tony!”

Soji K, July 2020, Los Angeles Area, CA. Provided By Google

“Great experience from start to finish. Dave helped me to understand the pros and cons of various options so I could make an informed choice on which type of heater to install. Tech Tony E called to let me know he was on the way, was exactly on time, was friendly and professional, walked me through the work, and left my new install spotless and improved overall. I.e, not only did he install the heater, but he fixed some of the sub-par workmanship from the installation of the prior heater. And this all happened between my initial call at 930a and Tony’s completion at 130p! 10 out of 10 highly recommend!”

Lisa B, July 2020, Los Angeles Area, CA. Provided By Google